Monday, 23 October 2017
Virtuemart Extensions
A+ R A-

One Second After

Email
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR William R. Forstchen tells a Story that might be all too terrifyingly real.349 Pages ISBN#978-0-7653-2725-3
Rating: Not Rated Yet
Price:
$12.95
Description

A story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war that sends our nation back to the Dark Ages. 
A war lost because of a terrifying weapon, an Electromagnetic Pulse (EMP). . . that may already be in the hands of our enemies.
Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read. It has been discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a realistic look at EMPs and their awesome ability to send catastrophic shockwaves throughout the United States, literally within seconds. EMPs are a weapon that The Wall Street Journal warned could shatter our nation. In the tradition of 'On the Beach', 'Fail-Safe', and 'Testament', this book set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future. . . and our end.

"A RIVETING CAUTIONARY TALE" --Booklist

349 Pages ISBN# 978-0-7653-2725-3 $12.95 USD

Reviews

There are yet no reviews for this product.